Where do you draw the line

Where are the lines drawn–overly hurting right now and wondering if it is “me” just over reacting due to my MH stuff–As mentioned before several years ago we started healing ministry–at that time we were under the 100% understanding that it was confidential (unless of course the mandated reporting stuff)–the ministry thing did not work, and made us worse–however, also as mentioned before we live in a upper part of the house the ministers life/d–they just recently divorced, which makes me struggle in a whole nother way–as they both ended up cheating on each other–anyways the female minister is talking marriage–we are “friends” if you can call it that–i honestly wouldnt say it in the friend sense really she is never there–but to make a long story short, she wanted me to meet her boyfriend, probably soon to be fiance–there are things about him that trigger us (he is an alcoholic, and a recreational drug user, as well as smokes–now i am NOT judging that, just i cant or shouldnt be around that)–anyways I have an even harder time getting over they cheated, but more so that I, whom struggle with MH stuff have anxiety that comes, and PTSD, and depression, and scars, but all things that can come at a drop of the hat–am so sure you all know what I am talking about–I like to at least have some of it in control the best I can–so I told said female that I did not want to meet him till I had some of this under control–for some reason it has been worse lately–her reply–“Well dont worry about it i told him ALL about you” and he understands-at this moment, my wall is up instantly–you told him??? All of it?? reallly, without asking me?? my mind instantly goes to, isnt it, or wasnt me, my health, etc CONFIDENTIAL–what gives you the right to tell him or anyone??? you told him ALL about me–as i close off, the anger kicks in, the trust issues kick in, and now even more of the “embarassment” or whatever you want to call it of meeting someone who now knows–I cant hide it anymore–I really feel heart broken she told him–the least she could of done is ask me first?? right?? and what about confidentiality?? seriously?? I just know now “WE” want to hide from him and her now more then ever and move, or just disappear–sigh….. are we wrong???

Leave a Reply

